Feastival Favourites

What to cook? How to workout? How to remain positive? We know things are strange at the moment so we wanted to share some the BF team's top tips with you. From our home to yours, we hope you find these resources useful...

Check back here for lots more tips and to-do's coming soon!

HOMESCHOOLING RESOURCES

We hope you're all getting into the swing of things, but to help you on along the way, we have put together a selection of resources you may find helpful:

  1. PE with Joe: Daily PE classes with Joe Wicks live at 9am: https://www.youtube.com/user/thebodycoach1
  2. Museum of the World: Virtual Tour: https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/
  3. NHS: Change 4 Life Activities: https://www.nhs.uk/change4life/activities
  4. Digital Handwriting Exercise Book: https://www.kaligo-apps.com/
  5. Make Playdough or Slime: https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/howto/guide/playdough-recipe
  6. Get arty with Artful Parent: https://artfulparent.com/
  7. Learn languages with DuoLingo: https://www.duolingo.com/course/es/en/Learn-Spanish
  8. BBC Teach - Live Lessons https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/live-lessons
  9. Myleen’s Music Class - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQh2wgJ5tOrixYBn6jFXsXQ?fbclid=IwAR1JgxfnkTkjuEERo4k0T25BB3GYQIuC3l0_UqR6M6NUgn5ADayqTC7gOgY
  10. Science with Brian Cox, Robin Ince & Guests https://cosmicshambles.com/stayathome/upcoming-schedule?fbclid=IwAR25d-INy2xC6W2gVIw5hrgk3Nk984AAKgEk2eCvYKz82TnWFESgDQ2Mf4I
  11. Maths with Carol Vorderman - https://www.themathsfactor.com/?fbclid=IwAR1yGBGxDhmPnP4DrXema0u_0aJfYdyz1J7FU0aBnhB4x4Ru2iix8HGev18

RECIPES

Now is the perfect time to get experimental in the kitchen! To help you on your culinary journey we have gathered some of our favourite recipes from a host of chefs and restaurants that we LOVE. Featuring breakfasts, lunches, dinners and desserts for you all, we hope you enjoy. Check them out:

  1. Merlin Labron Johnson’s Chicken & Wild Garlic Pie: https://www.instagram.com/p/B-ElqZyn7rI/
  2. Blondies Kitchen Fluffy Pancakes: https://www.instagram.com/p/B-B3u8aFSIU/
  3. Make Pasta with Tart London: https://www.instagram.com/p/B-HPqpbAyWS/
  4. Bread Ahead Daily online home baking at 2PM: https://www.instagram.com/breadaheadbakery/?hl=en
  5. Raymond Blanc Fish Pie: https://www.raymondblanc.com/recipes/fish-pie-recipe/
  6. Cheesy Spinach Stuffed French Toast by Emily Scott: https://www.instagram.com/p/B-MI7K8H37C/
  7. Slow Cooker Braised Hawaiian Pineapple Chicken Tacos - Half Baked Harvest: https://www.halfbakedharvest.com/hawaiian-pineapple-chicken-tacos/
  8. Kale & Bean Soup with a Pistachio & Lemon Pistou - Amelia Freer: https://www.instagram.com/p/B9WEZK2pDen/
  9. Recipes on a budget with household ingredients: http://www.jackmonroe.com/?fbclid=IwAR0e3tuFq9o6qnzSxNHJfWwt1nN6l_XfYSADEXjrwgaHU4k9eo6zkuDIdI0

FITNESS

There are so many great online fitness resources available right now and we are SO grateful. Break up your day with a workout and distract your mind. We have gathered just some of our favourite accounts:

  1. Digme Fitness: https://www.instagram.com/digmefitness/
  2. Healthy Chef Steph: https://www.instagram.com/stephelswood/
  3. Foundry Fitness: https://www.instagram.com/foundryfit/
  4. DDMIX (Diverse Dance Mix): https://www.facebook.com/pg/diversedancemix/posts/?ref=page_internal
  5. Yoga - Cat Meffan: https://www.instagram.com/catmeffan/
  6. Kayla Itsines: https://www.instagram.com/kayla_itsines/
  7. Joe Wicks, The Body Coach: https://www.instagram.com/thebodycoach/
  8. Jessica Ennis Hill: https://www.instagram.com/jessicaennishill/

POSITIVITY & WELLBEING

Looking after our mental health is very important during this strange time. To help us remain positive and as happy as we can be, we've made a list of channels and you should follow for your daily dose of sunshine:

  1. Olive and Pip "The Cheerful Little Letter Project": https://www.instagram.com/p/B-DLvYDFJid/
  2. Bright Minded with Miley Cyrus - Daily IG lives: https://www.instagram.com/mileycyrus/?hl=en
  3. Positive Planner: https://www.instagram.com/the_positive_planner/?hl=en
  4. The Happy News: https://www.instagram.com/thehappynewspaper/?hl=en
  5. Positive News UK: https://www.instagram.com/positivenewsuk/?hl=en
  6. Brene Brown: https://www.instagram.com/brenebrown/

Sign up for the big feastival newsletter

Sign up to The Big Feastival newsletter to be the first to know all line-up announcements, ticket releases, competitions, fun & more...

By signing up to our newsletter you consent to International Management Group (UK) Limited using your contact details to keep you informed by email about its or other similar events, products, services and content. Please see our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy for further information. You may withdraw your consent at any time.

Photo credits: Fanatic Creative, David Loftus, George Powell

© 2020 IMG (UK) Ltd | Design by VCA